Ready, Set, Die!

Posted: April 4, 2013 in Life
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well, no, not really. I hope you’re not dead. Of course you’re not dead, you’re reading this! Silly me.

Yeah, as you can tell, this is another of those life-is-treating-me-in-a-bad-way posts. Sorry if you’re tired of my complaining, but there is no other way for me to express how I feel except for this blog. I can say practically anything I want to say, and I can just be myself without people bashing me over my head saying that I’m a hopeless wreck.

I mean, seriously, I shouldn’t be so affected. My life is virtually perfect. I couldn’t agree more with that statement. Yeah, school is hard and it’s horribly dreadful. But my family is together. I live in a decent house. I have clothes to wear. I have food to eat.

What is wrong with me?

Can’t someone teach me how not to fall in love with the wrong person? Goodness, he probably doesn’t even care about my existence. Can I channel that into something productive?

On top of that, I feel that sometimes people don’t care about me. Do they? I really hope so. I feel like a wallflower for the most part. Everyone has a best friend except for me. Everyone has that someone that holds their gaze when they see each other. Everyone but me. Family is nice, but people always want love outside that. Or is it just me?

What’s that term we use today? Oh, right. First world problems. Not my favorite term, but that’s how I’ll put it.

I think I’m a hopeless romantic. Why can’t I fall in love with doing something, say, school or studying? That would be so much easier.

I try my best to hold back tears just thinking about it. I know it’s the brutal cycle of life, but I just wish that life would be kinder.

Yeah, this post is all over the place, but I thank you for reading this far. Besides God, you guys are what keep me hanging on even if it’s by a thread. You guys are what keep the razor from slipping. You guys let me know that someone out there cares for me.

 

Comments
  1. Annabelle says:

    Love You!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

